Balance & Whimsy
Joyful Affirmations
Spring in My Steps
1×
0:00
-5:44

Spring in My Steps

A joyful affirmation for the season

There is so much awesomeness around me today. Everywhere I look, I find evidence of things to be grateful for.

Today I choose to focus on the joys of the natural world around me. Spring is evidence of the glory of rebirth and the chance for new growth. I will look at my phone less, I will admire the sky, I will take a few dedicated moments to breathe.

Today I will not take my existence for granted. The world is awake and alive and so am I.

I choose to embrace this alive feeling, and to recognize the clarity that comes from literally stepping out. If my body allows it, I’ll move today. Step, dance, shimmy, or swirl. Stretch, balance, climb, or wiggle.

Nothing is better than the endorphin release following time spent moving my body. Today, I will appreciate the non-physical gains of movement:

My thoughts are not hurried or jumbled
My mind is crisp and clear
My lungs are full of fresh, clean air

Today, I recognize the awesomeness of movement. Today, I notice. Today, I bloom.


If you’re in the Boise, Idaho area and want to join me for some lighthearted, legit adventures and activities, I’d love to host you!

Check Out My Offerings


Balance & Whimsy is a reader-supported publication. To receive new posts and support my work, consider becoming a free or paid subscriber.

0 Comments
Balance & Whimsy
Joyful Affirmations
Mindful moments of lighthearted meditations and affirmations to peacefully set the tone for your jubilant life.
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Emily
Recent Episodes
 • Emily
 • Emily
 • Emily
 • Emily
 • Emily
 • Emily
 • Emily