Balance & Whimsy
Joyful Affirmations
You're grounded! (...and that's a good thing)
--:--
--:--

You're grounded! (...and that's a good thing)

Get your a$$ in the grass 🌱

Are you feeling unsteady/uncertain/out of sorts? Put your a$$ in the grass! ⁣

The concept of “grounding” is something that can be accomplished literally, just by letting your bare feet, hands, and -yes- bum have connection with the earth. ⁣

By including connection with the earth into your wellness plan, you’re giving yourself a chance to reconnect with the solidarity of the support that is constantly there to hold you up. ⁣

As my friend Stacey at @infinitebalancekinesiology says, “Grounding or Earthing is essential to health and wellbeing. The earth has a negative grounding charge and getting our bare feet, butts, backs and anything else in direct contact with it helps to balance out the free radicals (positive electrons) floating around in us.”⁣

So the next time you’re feeling unsettled, try stepping out into nature. Take a deep breath, release, feel, and reconnect. ⁣

Today I will find a space to feel centered. I can see myself grounded to the strength and vitality of the earth, her creative energy surging into me like roots.

I allow this beautiful force to flow up and through my body, lifting me into my best creative enlightenment.

The earth is full of possibility and her songs fill my heart.


Share Balance & Whimsy

0 Comments
Balance & Whimsy
Joyful Affirmations
Mindful moments of lighthearted meditations and affirmations to peacefully set the tone for your jubilant life.
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Emily
Recent Episodes
  Emily
  Emily
  Emily
  Emily