Balance & Whimsy
Joyful Affirmations
The Optimist's Manifesto
1×
0:00
-4:46

The Optimist's Manifesto

What if it's all gonna be ok? 🌻

What if everything isn’t messed up right now?

What if everything is going to be okay?

What if:

  • Shifts are taking place for all the right reasons in all the right ways

  • Peace is at hand

  • Our reason for existing is finding ease, hope, and joy

  • All is well, and all will be well

  • We are safe and held

  • We are living in a time of tremendous opportunity

  • We are here for each other

  • We are all after the same goal…. LOVE.

A Joyful Affirmation for Embracing Optimism

Today I allow myself to look on the bright side. Today I allow the sun to hit my face, to warm my spirits, and to give me release.

Today I allow myself to believe in the good, to acknowledge with certainty that there is more good than bad, that there is more light than darkness, that there is more hope than despair.

Today I allow myself to live in the promise of better things.

Today I allow myself to acknowledge that I am a part of the goodness, of the lightness, of the hope.

Today I step into the understanding that our purpose is peace, and that we are all here for the same reason: To give, to love, to see and be seen.

Today I acknowledge my place in this purpose, and I do so with gratitude, finding a reason to smile in this moment, reminding myself that there is so much beauty to be held, and to hold.

These things can be genuine, and authentic, and true. Hope and optimism save lives; they’ve saved me.


Are you able to hold onto optimistic thoughts in this day and age? When the world is on fire and everyone is angry or hurting? Do you believe that good can prevail? How can you manifest tiny bursts of goodness in your life?

Feel free to share your comments below.

Leave a comment


Balance & Whimsy is a reader-supported publication. To receive new posts and support my work, consider becoming a free or paid subscriber.

0 Comments
Balance & Whimsy
Joyful Affirmations
Mindful moments of lighthearted meditations and affirmations to peacefully set the tone for your jubilant life.
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Emily
Recent Episodes
 • Emily
 • Emily
 • Emily
 • Emily
 • Emily
 • Emily
 • Emily